WestCAST 2022 – Call for Proposals and Registration

January 17, 2022 | 3:18 pm

Upcoming WestCAST deadlines: proposals (January 25, 2022) and registration (January 28, 2022)

Navigating the BEd Program Modules (2021/22)

| 3:10 pm

These modules will provide opportunities to explore a Canvas course shell while at the same time, acquire information that is important to teacher candidate success in the coming year.

Announcement: Deadline Extension for 2022/23 Bachelor of Education Program to January 31, 2022

January 12, 2022 | 4:29 pm

The application deadline for the UBC Vancouver BEd program (including Elementary & Middle Years, Secondary, WKTEP, Rural and Remote, and Teacher Updating Program) is extended to January 31, 2022.

Virtual Lunch and Learn Workshop – Coping with Uncertainty: Skills for Dealing with Pandemic Stress While Completing Your Degree | January 19, 2022

| 9:52 am

A 50-minute workshop to assist Education students in navigating all this uncertainty. The workshop is led by Dayna McCracken, the Faculty of Education's Embedded Counsellor.

TEO faculty and staff working remotely on Thursday, January 6, 2022

January 5, 2022 | 3:44 pm

The TEO will be closed on January 6, 2022 due to anticipated weather.