Education Students’ Association

The Education Students’ Association (ESA) builds community for all teacher candidates in the 2018/19 BEd Program.

Vote on September 26 & 27.

The ESA Election will open on Wednesday, September 26 at 12:00 am and close on Thursday, September 27 at 11:59 pm. The ESA Election is administered online by the AMS. They will provide a link early next week which will be shared with all BEd teacher candidates by email.

This year, the election will only be for 6 Secondary positions, as only 6 Nominees came forward to fill the 6 Elementary/Middle Years positions. These individuals are now elected by acclamation. The acclaimed Elementary/Middle Years representatives are: Sarah Allin, Derek Bennett, Samantha Gilbert, Julie Huynh, Nisia Minicucci and Tazmin Mitha. Congratulations!

Roles will be elected by council members at the ESA Orientation.

  • President, Director of Internal Affairs
  • Director of External Affairs
  • Director of Administration
  • Director of Finance
  • Communications Coordinator
  • Academic Coordinator
  • ESA Ombudsperson
  • ESA AMS representative
  • Various committee chairperson roles:
    • Grad Coordinator
    • Social Coordinator
    • Sales Coordinator
    • Athletics Coordinator
    • NITEP Representative
    • WKTEP Representative

All elected council members must attend this orientation. A previous ESA President will be in attendance for questions and support. ESA roles will be elected by council members and lunch will be provided!

Saturday, September 29, 9:00am—1:30pm
Scarfe Room 203

Bette Shippam provides support for the Education Students’ Association at the Teacher Education Office.